Glorious Fabulous Crochet…

Book Review!

I recieved my book order from Amazon.com yesturday, and I was thrilled with my purchases! Not one, but two fabulous books about and for crochet!

If you have a sense of humor, have crocheted it all and done it all, or just want to make fun projects, Kooky Crochet is phenominal! I bought it, because I heard it was a fun book, and I know several of the designers who’s waky and wonderful creations are in the that hallowed home of Edel Kitsch (it’s the german for good kitsch)…

In fact I found THREE WHOLE patterns I wanted to make immediately! WHAT? She who goes patternless, found patterns she wanted to use? Wow! Now that’s saying something 😉

And the ICING ON THE CAKE! Myra Wood’s Classic Crocheted Lace! WOW

It got here just in time for the Madrona Fiber Festival in Tacoma. I’ll be heading out on Saturday to catch Myra doing a book signing! It is phenominal. Myra’s wonderful knowledge, talent, and artistry guides you through the liberating world of freeform lace…You do not, I repeat, do not want to miss out on this book!

If you have a chance to meet Myra, or take a class from her, snap up the opportunity. She is really and truly one of the nicest, generous and talented ladies I’ve had the pleasure of meeting in this industry. Check out her work on Myrawood.com

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, Crochet Groups, Crochet Guild, traditional crafts, Washington State and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glorious Fabulous Crochet…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Just dropped in from Ravelry – I’m here!!! I have you on an RSS feed anyway… I may lurk, but I’m around!
    Jennifer
    gojenn@yahoo.com … & gojenn on ravelry

Leave a comment