It’s been a while…

I haven’t written much here, in fact it’s been a long while. I feel kinda bad about that, but my last post here was sometime around my father in a law being diagnosed with cancer and then passing away. Last year frankly was both busy and sad in many ways.

I try to keep Laurie and the Crochet Liberation Front a bit separated, but you know, I may just have to face facts that writing two blogs, patterns, and trying to stay on top of everything is just um, well…a lot.

In the mean time, I’m crocheting up a storm for the Ravelympics (and I’ll be back to spinning again for a while too! Since I’m part of the ColorBOMBers team as well) . I’m also teaching crochet classes in Stanwood, WA. Every Friday from 11-1pm I’ll be having a class. We just did the first of a three part class on how to make a footie sock, or rather how to make a custom fit sock, the 1 1/2 cuff just makes the project go faster 🙂

So I’ll keep this blog up, for the reference materials, but always feel free to jump over to the CLF Blog to catch up with what’s happening!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

