Spinning & Crochet in Portland!

Wow, have I been a bad bloggin girl! July! Last posting in July! Sheesh! Sorry readers! I try to blog several times a week on the CLF Blog, but this one gets neglected! I apologize!

Lately, I’ve been crocheting away and not spinning a whole lot. My shoulder is healed (yay!) but now my time is consumed by the hook! In fact I just finished my first contracted pattern for a magazine! I can’t wait to be able to tell you more about it when it comes out in print!

However, I get to merge my two great loves, handspinning & crochet next weekend in Portland Oregon!  Yup, going down south again (this time without kids and just a hubby! WHOOT)… Twisted , Rockpool Candy (who is coming all the way from Northern Ireland!), Jimbo and I (as the CLF component) & are going to have A Twisted Halloween party at Twisted in Portland, Friday October 30th, and Saturday the 31st!

We’ll be spinning and crocheting a giant spider’s web, and unveiling what may possibly be the world’s largest usable crochet hook!

If you can make it please do! I’ll be kitted out in my pirate costume on Halloween afternoon…what crocheted goodness are you going to wear?

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

