So what happened to the book on yarn?

You know I’ve been wondering that myself. I think firstly, my knowledge base of crocheters changed a bit. My knowledge of what would be really important versus academic interest changed, and frankly, I’ve gotten kind of steam rolled into other things at the moment.

Currently, I’m working on two more Crochet Liberation Front Books, and still weaving in a few loose ends on the last one. Summer is a crazy time in my household. With fiber events, teenagers, yes, my youngest is now officially a teenager. Is that a light at the end of the tunnel, or is it merely another train?

Anyway, I’m currently, dreaming up a different way to present the Secrets of Yarn to crocheters, and one that may indeed be quite valuable as a reference. I am most likely going to do it in black and white, because I think color often distracts us from stitches and textures, and that is what the book will be about. Color theory is a whole ‘nuther story my friends.

So, with that in mind, I am back to work puttering on my crochet goodness. I did get that skirt I was working on finished, and I’ve started on what will either be a long tunic or a dress, depending on how far the yarn goes. And, yes indeed it will involve broomstick lace. 🙂 Cause I can do it in the round baby, oh yes, I can do it in the round!  (Thanks to Stitch Diva, Jennifer Hansen!)

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

