Beary Backpack


Beary Backpack

Originally uploaded by CLF Fearless? Leader.

Ok, Christmas is long past, but I made this as a Christmas present. The two stuffed animals were “rescues” from a thrift store. I’ve blogged my doll and bear rescue passion before. Like I said in the past, I don’t know why I have the need to rescue plushies and dollies from the thrift store and re-gift them.

Part of it is my desire to see things used as long as possible, and sometimes it’s my soft nature. Those cute little guys look at me, and those little baby doll eyes stare at me, and they seem so lonely up on the shelves, discarded, and out grown.

Anway, I made a simple longish rectangle using a simple tunisian (afghan) stitch, and crocheted straps, and voila.

As per the description, my nephew loved it. And that’s what mattered!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, random, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beary Backpack

  1. CutestBabyAnimals.com says:

    The cutest baby animal videos http://cutestbabyanimals.com

  2. I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information “,-

Leave a Reply

