Broomstick Lace

4 inch Broomstick lace purse.

4 inch Broomstick lace purse.

Broomstick lace has eluded me for five years. I have tried off an on to follow the instructions in one of my vintage stitch guides, to no avail. Finally I decided enough was enough, and I ponied up for a class with Jennifer Hansen of Stitch Diva Studios. I did this last weekend in Portland at the Knit and Crochet Show which was fabulous, btw!

I did this little purse in the class. I just need to weave in ends and make the twisted cords for the closures. I’ve got tons of ideas now…and will be writing up a pattern for a little girls caplet using simple crochet stitches and broomstick lace 🙂

Anyway, if you haven’t tried broomstick lace, you should head over to Stitch Diva and check out her tutorials on the topic. They are fabulous! And if you can take a class from her, you’ll be enriched by the experience.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in CGOA, CLF, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Crochet Groups, Crochet Guild, Crochet Liberation Front, crochet pattern downloads. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Broomstick Lace

  1. ladywillowtreehouse says:

    Great example of Broomstick – the yarn look soft and the stitches are great. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

