Gettng Ready for Portland, again! YAY!

This time The Knit and Crochet Show is being held in the spring in Portland, Oregon. I’m really looking forward to the trip. My daughter and I are going together, via the train to stay at the DoubleTree Hotel.

I’ve been crocheting like a mad woman, when not completely sucked into the vortex known as Twitter. (I’m Camanomade there btw, you want fun updates join me).

Tomorrow I’ll be taking photos of my new hats made specifically for the event πŸ™‚ I’m also making some hats for dear daughter πŸ™‚

No booth this time. But I am going to take classes from Jenniffer Hansen and Myra Wood! Ooooh fan girl squee!

Hopefully I can get the pics up and running um, today (I just saw the clock, WAY past midnight!)…

Simple and fun, quick projects. And lately I have not done enough of that kind of crochet!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

