Taking a breather…for a minute…a little me time…

Ever get that feeling that you need some “me” time… Yeah, me too.

Any more I think that’s why I come to blog here 😉 LOL…not so much to be anything other than, me, Laurie.

I mean all day long it’s “Mom” and “wife”, and library friends of person, and CLFer…and well, I’m just little ol’ me…a few more silver hairs every few months, but just little ol’ me.

I’ve been hookin’ along, making a cool bolero like sweater, was gunna be for the daughter, but nah, it’s for me…which is totally cool, because though I have a large derriere, I have skimpy shoulders and a waist, not as small as it once was, but a waist, so the bolero actually doesn’t look too bad…It’s free formy goodness…and when it’s done I’ll put it here…

I’m glad it won’t fit the she-child…I needed a little me something…and well, I just don’t do it enough…

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking a breather…for a minute…a little me time…

  1. hi,really great jeans,do you know where i can find that.thanks,bill

  2. Andrews Pelt says:

    Hi,what a beautiful jeans,thanks for sharing.I will get one like that.bill

Leave a Reply

