Snow, Christmas Presents, and am I done yet?

I have been working like a mad woman getting things crocheted, but then we had snow, and my sons gloves were not really warm, they were water proof, but not warm…and so I had this white woolen yarn, that a friend had sent me from NY last spring, and I had been saving it for something, but no real ideas…so there I sat at 5 am as the snow was coming down, making my little kitten (he hates that, cause he’s 12 and WAY too mature to be called my little kitten, but you know I’m a mom and it’s my job to mortify him) mittens.

I don’t make him as many things as my daughter, cause well, it’s more fun to make frills and feathers and fun things for her, but I got such a deep satisfaction out of his mittens, and so did he…”Mom! I LOVE THEM! These are for ME???” and they’ve kept his little fingers warm…

Now up above you’ll see not the mittens but photos of the little angle purse I made my neice Lydia for Christmas. I used a sandwhich bag for the window and poked holes in it to crochet through, you have to be really careful not to rip the plastic, the window is a pocket for a little angel doll, and the purse looks like a peppermit!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

