Wow, I can just write for me here….

You know I’m really glad I have this place to blog, I haven’t done it in so long what with the CLF eating my life in a very good way, and the book that took over my living room 🙂 LOL….but I’m like you a crocheter and I sit here with X-mas looming over me, grabbing my ass every time I stop looking over my shoulder…and there are too many projects to do and not enough time!

I also need a new camera…long story…don’t know where it is…and well here I have all these cool things I’m making and I can’t take pics of them….SIGH….next week I’ll pick up a new one, cause well X-mas is coming and I need pics of the kids and EEEEK….

Feeling zen here….not.

I think I also need to kick my helpless self because I’ve overcommitted again…I have joined the Friends of the Library group on Camano Island so we can retain what is now a mere pilot project…and we need that library! I NEED that library it’s where I get my work done dang it!

And in Stanwood they just opened a new youth center and I offered to teach crochet…egads…but how could i pass up such a lovely way to get more minions for the clf 😉 I shall entice them with funky doodle hats and scarves, and then ah yes, hook them with Amigurumi 🙂

Think good thoughts and if you’ve seen my camera tell it get it’s butt back home 😉

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

