Hey I actually got to crochet!

What with all the business getting the Crochet Liberation Front’s First Ever Book finished, the Stanwood Camano Fair, and getting ready for the show in Portland, Oregon, I actually got a little crochet time in! YAY…

I made a little free form sherpa hat,Β  I call it the “She Sells Seashells Sherpa” and my lovely daughter will be annoyed that I am using her cute self portrait for the photo…I’ll take another one of the hat later cause the detail on the crown is very nice πŸ™‚

It’s all out of my handspun and is yummy πŸ™‚

Β 

Ah they do grow up fast ;) Sara in her sherpa hat with seashells

Ah they do grow up fast πŸ˜‰ Sara in her sherpa hat with seashells

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey I actually got to crochet!

  1. Cheryl says:

    That looks really soft!

  2. camanomade says:

    Oooh it is πŸ˜‰ The bright blue is a lovely corriedale that I got from Crown Mt. Fibers in roving…this was such a treat to spin!

Leave a Reply

