Fair Week…

Ok…Getting ready for the Fair, which starts Friday Aug 1, 2008…yet for me, moi, and moiself, um, yeah it starts on Tuesday.

I’ve got the building cleaned, and most of the furniture is rearranged. Can you tell me why they think we need more “historic” furnature? Read “junk” for “historic”, just because something is old doesn’t make it prescious…or appropriate for a venue…and well, every year we open the building and there is ONE MORE PIECE…it’s a tiny little cabin, with about 12 feet of wiggle room…SIGH….I could use two of those pieces to go bye bye….If I had not had hubby with me, I would have NEVER gotten the furniture rearranged, since the newest piece which is cool, and not ugly and NOT one of the things I want to go away, is an old sewing machine probably from the 1930’s or 40’s. There is NO WAY I could have moved that by myself, without causing myself injury.

But, luckily I did have hubby there to help me, and we got a lovely cedar latice up on the portch to keep the public from sitting on the porch next to our wheels and wool with their cotton candy and ice cream, cause well…cotton candy and fiber don’t mix for either party.

If you are in the Stanwood Camano Area and are a spinner or handworker and want to demonstrate come out on Tueday July 29, or Wed July 30 and see me we’ll talk, and I’ll get you a ticket for your time and trouble 😉

Come on down and see us, we’d love to have you, and we’re so much fun!!!

I don’t have the normal amount of entries done that I usually do, since I was injured most of the year. But I have managed to pump out a few crocheted items (smalllllllL!!!!!) and about four skeins. I hope to have a few completed by Wednesday, and if they don’t go in as entries, I’ll at least have more yarn to mail off for the back orders of yarn 🙂

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

