From Goats to Coats at Cama Beach State Park

A not thrilled Hera

A not thrilled Hera

Another gorgeous sunset at Cama Beach

Another gorgeous sunset at Cama Beach

Show and tell table
Show and tell table

Tonight Bec Thomas and I, gave our demonstration about Angora goats and handspinning at Cama Beach State Park.

We had many adoring fans, well…ok…Hera, the goat, had many adoring fans. I missed the best picture by being too slow to catch a cute towheaded toddler kissing Hera…

Many of the people staying at Cama Beach, live in the city, so for most of the kids getting up close and personal with a “REAL LIVE GOAT” (as several little girls exclaimed) was a new and very exciting experience!

Hera wasn’t very sure about all of the people, but she held on like a real trooper!

 

Laurie Wheeler with interested spinning enthusiasts
Laurie Wheeler with interested spinning enthusiasts

We had a great time (I wish my daughter could take a picture of me that is more flattering, but hey you get what you pay for!) These little girls were very interested in handspinning, and they even got to hold on to the yarn as I spun! Very exhilerating for them as the squealed, “I feel it twisting!”  Cute as bugs all of them!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Goats to Coats at Cama Beach State Park

  1. Bec Thomas says:

    Why do you only post bad photos of me? I think this must be some conspricy of Sara’s!

Leave a Reply

