Secrets of Yarn: Crochet Edition Update…

Ok, I totally reserve the right to change my mind. Tonight I finished the last chapter in the book, revised two tables, tomorrow i will finish the remaining tables, do some scanning of yarn and in the next two weeks have that book wrapped up, and put to bed…then wait for publishing 😉 I’ll be self publishing.

Why the change of heart? What about the CLF book? Ok heck, and darn, this is actually all about that CLF book! LOL… There are a few costs involved in the publishing of the CLF book that I really don’t want to take out of my grocery money (growing kids and all that), and though the members of the CLF have been generous in their calls for donations, I’m not comfortable doing them book specific. For the wider CLF Good, sure…but not for the book.

BUT, The Secrets of Yarn:Crochet Edition can be a fund raiser. It’s a brilliant load of information, that will be helpful to anyone who crochets! Stay tuned…cause I’m working like a demon child to get it done 🙂

 

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in CMHS Yarns & Designs, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Handcrafts, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

