Ok, this is annoying. SNOW IN APRIL!???

Harumph! It is snowing, not only is it snowing, it is sticking. Today is April 18th (in ten minutes anyway…)

Tomorrow I am accompanying my friend who is a precinct delegate to the Island County Democrat Convention, on Whidbey Island. We have to go all the way to Langley, which is rather the trek for we Camano Islanders…We were going to use my spiffy new car, a Toyota Yaris. It gets 35 miles to the gallon, but instead since the snow is accumulating at an alarming rate, we shall be taking her truck. She grew up in Eastern Washington where snow happens in a big way and is the better snow driver so I’m in good hands, BUT annoyed!

I have a garden! Thank goodness I planted cold hardy plants and mulched in everything else! GRRRRR….and BRRRRR…

At least on the long drive tomorrow (expected more than two hours) I will be working on a really cute basket weave crocheted sweater that I am designing for the CLF First Ever book…there is always an upside.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, Bec Thomas, Camano Island, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Handcrafted, Handcrafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

