What’s up in April?

I have been remiss, I bow to you my fellow fiber lovers!  I have been running like a mad woman with spring attempting to sprung. I am spinning, albeit slowly, it seems my shoulders are at their end of being able to power through days on end of sitting at the wheel. It’s making me sad really…So, as I’ve written before, I’m going as fast as it doesn’t hurt, and scaling down on yarn production. I will complete the orders I have but sigh…I think my fate lays else where in business.

On that lovely note, the Crochet Liberation Front First Ever Book has started taking submissions from it’s membership! YAY… And I have recieved some great patterns and articles, looking to recieve more as the last month of the deadline approaches.

The goal is to have the book put together and published in time to launch at the Fall Knit and Crochet Show in Portland, Oregon. I’m really excited about that…doing my darnedest to have everything ready for that.

I’ve been musing about what I want to include in the book myself as Editor in Chief and Grand Poohbah. I am thinking of putting a useful and short chapter from  The Secrets of Yarn Book, Crochet Edition. Yes, that little gem is on hold at the moment, until I have time to do what I want with it graphics wise. But there indeed is a fun chapter on yarn and how to choose it for crochet projects that I think you will enjoy.

If you are a member of the CLF remember if you get your LYS to carry the book, you earn a free book! The catch? The LYS has to let me know you set us up on the blind date 😉

There will be more about that book later!

Happy April!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, CLF, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s up in April?

  1. Pingback: book submissions

Leave a Reply

