End of March?

As I peer through my window I see not our normal seasonal downpour of rain, but snow. Odd that, really, it should be windy and rainy in the northwest, snowfall at the end of March.

I haven’t written much because last week the sun came out. Yes, the sun came out, the birds were singing and it was time to fix the garden up. With life becoming more and more expensive, especially with two growing kids who are eating me out of house and home, the garden will be important this year. So, I rototilled the new area, raked out weeds, and put my soil ammendments on top of it. I would have done it another way, but I didn’t have tons of cardboard or time. Next year, I’ll do it in a biodiverse way.

I got everything seeded in, and even have a few starts of cold weather greens. I can’t wait for the Pak Choy, and the Kohlrabi. Even the grapes got moved from their nursery spot to a new (permanent) home.

What does this have to do with crochet? Not a lot other than it provided me with several new design concepts. Rototilling and weeding leave the mind open to many thoughts, and the more pleasant ones being about crochet.

Right now I’m working on a low seam sweater. Front and sides worked one piece, sleeves done separately, and then length added to fit… I’m not sure I’m liking where it’s going for writing a pattern, but I know I like the sweater 🙂 It’s for me.

And who knows, I may be able to wear it without it being too warm, since the Farmer’s Almanac says it’s going to be a fairly cold April too… Welcome to climate change, we get to have colder than normal weather…I suppose that’s not a bad thing when you are in my business!

 Keep those hooks warm!

Hey don’t forget to check out the patterns on LULU

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, CLF, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Creativity, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of March?

  1. Duvina says:

    You could go crochet your seeds knickers!

    Bec Thomas

    Hillary needs our help to get to the White House.
    Join me in supporting her campaign by making a secure online contribution!
    http://www.hillaryclinton.com/contribute/NIME

Leave a Reply

