This takes pattern testing to a whole new level!

bernat-boucle-sleeper-socks.jpgChristmas time was such a crunch (I know you’re with on that one!) that I forgot to write about the lady who purchased by Crochet Sleeper Sock pattern from  my storefront on Lulu.com.

Now, I know I wrote my sock patterns as carefully and meticulously as I could. Mostly because I was frustrated with a great deal of the crochet sock patterns I had looked at in learning to make socks. So, I was pretty anal about writing my of instructions, yet still being the perfectionist that I am, I worried if they were clear enough.

So, this lady purchases the sleeper sock pattern. She makes 18 pairs AND made a yarn substitution AND different sizes and the instructions were perfect. Ok, if you want to know if my pattern works? How’s that for testing! Check it out! It’s a really easy sock to make, great first time project. It’s not the perfect “in shoe” sock, but it’s great for kicking around the house, wearing in sandals (hey if you live in the Northwest you’d understand the whole NEED to wear socks in your sandals!), and of course to sleep in to keep those toesies warm!

Check it out on Lulu!  and on Ravelry you can see her version of the sock too! Click on my profile (Camanomade) and then on my original designs tab, and then on the Crochet Sleeper Sock…Her’s are too cute 😉

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Laurie Wheeler, patterns, ravelry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

