Progress Report…

I promise I will have more pictures soon…I am developing the CEEEEEEEEEUTEST felted slipper pattern. This I am afraid will not be a free pattern, mostly because a) I am having to make many of these slippers to figure out sizing, and felting issues and b) I’m going to try my hand at charting these little gems. But, if all goes well I will have several different styles and sell them as a pattern set.

 I’m still paused on the crochet/yarn book, why? I know, I know you want this my friends, but I’m needing a break from it, and I am sitting on two ideas regarding this book and am at a crossroads, it is mostly done…That I can assure you, I just can’t decide on whether to add a certain chapter or write a second book on the subject itself! So, I’m pondering and meditating over the issue. I’m currently leaning towards a whole different book at the moment…so we’ll see where I land in the next few days.

More good news, my daughter’s modeling strike is at an end, I managed to negotiate a contract with her (since she is saving for her own laptop…hehehe) so I shall soon have more wonderful pics of my handcrafted goodness.

Shshshshssh…don’t tell anyone, but I’m currently recording the Crochet Liberation Front’s first ever podcast. We’ll see how that goes…Don’t worry I’ll let you know when it’s up and on the net!

See, busy, busy and more busy! But YAY! I like it that way!

BTW I should hit 15,000 views by the end of the month! MY GOODNESS! I have to say thank you so much to all of you who read this little blog of mine!

Keep on hooking! If you need inspiriation for projects and you aren’t on Ravelry.com sign up today! It shouldn’t take more than a week to get your invitation! Once you do join, hook up with the Crochet Liberation Front Headquarters Group, we’re open, and friendly. Stop by and introduce yourself, jump into the threads, say hi to me, Camanomade, it’s all good!

If you haven’t checked out the Crochet Liberation Front Blog, please do! There’s plenty of inspiration to be seen in those pages as well!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Progress Report…

  1. kaet says:

    What am I to do? I’ve hardly listened to my regular podcasts since joining the CLF (it isn’t mindless enough to listen to something alongside), and now you add another to my list! Tsk. 😉

    Kate

Leave a Reply

