Get Ready Get Set… Get it done

I have been remiss in my blog writting as of late. As you, my dearest readers know, I have been a very busy camper. It seems that I shall continue this busy-ness and business!

 This week is indeed dedicated to no less than spinning, and crocheting, on top of everything else. However, my book is taking a wee break because I have much spinning to do and that felt behind. With seven new alpaca fleeces begging to be washed, dyed, dried, and carded it seems that I have fibery goodness to work with while I can.

 Normally this weekend coming would be a dedicated spinning time, however I will not be at my local spinning group this Saturday. I will be in Tacoma, Washington visiting the Madrona Fiber Festival.

No, I don’t have a table, nor am I taking classes (nor am I teaching any), I am going down to catch up with friends that I met in Oakland. Especially Myra Wood, who’s new book, Classic Crocheted Lace (available at Amazon.com) is awesome! She’s doing a book signing on Saturday and I can’t wait to catch up with her.

I’ll be taking my dearest daughter, Sara with me. We’ll be wearing Crochet Liberation Front t-shirts and awesome crocheted goodness to stick out like sore thumbs.

Other fiber happenings around this month are:

Mall of America- Knit out, Crochet too!! Look for our CLF folk there!

Stitches West- CLF members will be there too!

What is all this Crochet Liberation Front madness? Well, it is the organizaiton my company CMHS Yarn & Designs sponsors… I started it is a lark in July, and we’ve grown to over 1100 members on our message board on Ravelry. Most of the members have joined in the last three months and it’s so comfy and exciting.

 If you get a chance to head over to the Crochet Liberation Front Blog, do so! Every few days I try to blog really great photos of projects made by CLF members!  We need all the crocheters we can get on Ravelry! Why? Because it is a place for all fibery goodness to happen, and Crochet is a huge part of fibery goodness!

 For the LOVE OF ALL THAT’S FUZZY! Join us!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, CLF, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Crochet Groups, Crochet Liberation Front, fiber art, Funky Fashion, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, humor, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, Needle Arts, Spinning, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

