Is it Semptember YET?

I think I’m silly giddy…Nope, I know I’m giddy! Last night I was reading my lastest CGOA newsletter (included with my Crochet Mag subscription, as a member of CGOA) and what did I spy? The Knit and Crochet Show in the Fall will be held in PORTLAND, OREGON!!!! (Screaming like a pre-teen girl at a pop concert)

 I am so jazzed by this. My faithful readers will know that I was born and raised not far from Portland and have a ton of friend’s and family in the area. So, going down is so tough! And here I was thinking that it just wasn’t gonna happen for me this year. I’ve been trying to think of ways to get to Oakland, and not sure I want to fly again, cause man is it a hassle…

Now, all I’ll have to do is load up the minivan! WHOOT! I’ll have at least two passengers with me, my mentor and teacher Ann, and my lovely daughter. She’s just as excited! I’m thinking about taking a vendor’s booth this time too, representing my company CMHS Yarn and Designs and of course our own beloved Crochet Liberation Front…How cooooool would that be?

So, are you with me? Are you coming! Let’s prove to the CGOA board that having the West Coast show is WORTH having in Portland! (Seattle would be ok too, but I actually prefer driving five hours south to PDX and dealing with parking there over parking in Seattle!)

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, CGOA, Cool Stuff, Crochet, Crochet Guild, Crochet Liberation Front, fiber art, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

