Basketweave Love

basketweave2.jpg

You know when you find a stitch that you actually go out of your way to find projects for? This one is my new big love!

The photo above is a close up of the basketweave stitch I’m using in my son’s sweater, and the textured yarn  swatch is done in my Spuntastik! Knaughty yarn (Aubergine Fury) and was so fun to work up!

I used this swatch as an example of the stitch is my last Free Form Crochet Club newsletter. It shows that even textured yarns look lovely in this fabulous stitch.

It’s so easy to work up too! I love it, looks great, and quick to do! What a fabulous combination!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, fiber art, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, WA, Washington State, Yarn, yarn review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

