Ok I just knew I wasn’t THAT organized and I was right…I wasn’t

Ok, I got all of my goodies I’d brought to show off packed IN my suitcase. I managed to get my yarn samples, yarn for my class AND clothes packed. I didn’t over load my luggage I DID NOT Forget any paperwork…I got my laptop, all the cords,and my camera WITH BATTERIES…dang I thought I was so all that… but alas, I forgot the usb cord for my camera. SIGH SIGH SIGH

So, I’ll see what I can do…

 However, so far I have met, Bonnie and Bill Pierce of course (but he’s a knitter, not so sure about him, just kidding Bill), Myra Wood, Margaret Hubert, Karen Ratto-Whooley (hive five buddy), oooh and I got to wander around Stitch Diva’s stall…I will be going back…ummmmmmy yummmy.

I did take pictures of the International Free Form Crochet Guild booth, and it rocks people…sorry about the lack of a usb cord…But my, you know those pieces look fantastic on the web, in person…too stunning for words…and frankly it was all I could do not to mug Margaret Hubert and steal the vest she had on…wowzah! That was pretty.

Oh and my re-design on my purse, fantastic, held up under duress…cough… I mean stress very well…yeah, I had it loaded…and it performed as per expectations…

OOOH and Karen was wearing the scarf she made out of my Stained Glass Yarn series, absolutely GORGEOUS, even though she dropped the hook and used the pointy thingies…you know those sharp sticks that people put yarn on…They should be more careful they can put eyes out with those things…But she’s still firmly in the hooking camp, so we won’t tar and feather her in eiderdown just yet!

Wait there’s more…I got nice freebies of yarn, and literature, and some sharp pointy sticks ….I’m going to try really hard not to run with those…I don’t want to poke my OWN eyeball out…

 Well I’m in Darla Fenton’s classes tomorrow…ALLLLLLL DAY… So I’ll try to blog tomorrow but we’ll see how it goes…now I’m off to sleep exhausted.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, CGOA, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Crochet Guild, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, free form crochet club, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, humor, Laurie Wheeler, The Knit and Crochet Show, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

