Oh MY! Knit and Crochet Show here I come!

WOW! I can’t believe it, I leave for Oakland on thursday! I am so darned excited 🙂 I’ve got my bags packed, and re-packed, made sure I have all my paperwork in order…

I can’t wait to meet all the fun loving free formers at our get together on Friday night, if not before! AND I’ve a whole day in Darla Fanton’s presence learning all about Tunsian Entraloc Crochet…really jazzed about that! I can’t wait to design yarn for those projects!

I’ve got some yummy goodies to take with me to share with the ladies and gents. Not to mention it’s a hair warmer in Oakland right now than here in the chilly north. I’m looking forward to warm feet! I haven’t made new socks yet, maybe I’ll make a pair down there.

If any of you are planning on attending the show, if you see me, say HI! I’ll be the one in the Crochet Liberation Front T-shirt 🙂

Make sure you pop in from time to time because I’ll be posting photos and blogs daily from Oakland…WHOO HOO!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in CGOA, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Crochet, Free Form Crochet, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, The Knit and Crochet Show, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh MY! Knit and Crochet Show here I come!

  1. How as the crohet and knitting show?

Leave a Reply

