Spuntastik! Chess Set Fury


fb001

Originally uploaded by CMHS yarn & designs (laurie wheeler).

This is one of my favorite yarns to spin. One wonderfully white ply of hand processed, organic local sheep’s wool, and a ply of commercial warping worsted. It’s a smooth yarn, fun to play with. Knitters would find it simple to use, and crocheters will enjoy the firm handle it gives while still being boucy for lacey shawls and accessories.

Would be great for fingerless gloves or other fun items…
It’s a little finer than sport weight! I can make LOTS of it 🙂
Find two great skeins right now at my etsy shop!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Camano Island, CGOA, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Crochet, Etsy, EtsyFAST, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Funky Fashion, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, ravelry, Spinning, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Yarn, yarn review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spuntastik! Chess Set Fury

  1. Karen says:

    Laurie!

    THat yarn is gorgeous! 🙂 I cant wait to see you this week! When are you arriving in Oakland?

  2. camanomade says:

    YAY! I fly in on Thursday afternoon, so I should be to the hotel around dinner time 🙂 LOL… I can’t figure if I should check in, eat, or shop first 😉

Leave a Reply

