When it rains it pours!!! Getting Ready for The Knit and Crochet Show in Oakland, CA

Wow, okay! I’m getting ready to go the Knit and Crochet Show in Oakland, I have several yarn orders come in, the Free Form Crochet Club is going nuts, and I have gremlin’s to fight on that part of my website…grrr…and my daughter is turning 14 on Tuesday…

LOL… I am working like a dog and getting as much done as I can…seems like the laundry is suffering a bit though… Well, I suppose if people want clean clothes they know how  to use the machine!

When it rains it pours…at least it’s all good 🙂

 I’m getting really excited about the Regional Crochet Conference. I’ve signed up for both of Darla Fanton’s Enterlac Tunisian Crochet classes. Pouting cause the “Make your own crochet hook” on Saturday Class was cancelled, and so was the class I was taking with Carol Ventura…pouting some more…

But, I am going to the get together with the other Free Formers, I can’t wait to see the booth up close and personal, and I can’t wait to meet tons of people I have emailed on lists for several years now! OOOOOhhhh I’m so excited.

I shall have quite the report to give on the blog during the event, and a special article or two for the Free Form Crochet Club… Sign up soon so you too can enjoy fun yarns, and a new way of looking at our venerable craft 🙂

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Fashion, fiber art, Free Crochet Pattern, Free Form Crochet, free form crochet club, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, random, Spinning, stash, The Knit and Crochet Show, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, WA, Washington State, Yarn, yarn review. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When it rains it pours!!! Getting Ready for The Knit and Crochet Show in Oakland, CA

  1. sallenlouise says:

    I look forward to the ews about the show! Poor thing…maybe the classes will be available next time!

  2. Teri Casteel says:

    When is the next show scheduled for 2008?

  3. camanomade says:

    The Fall Knit and Crochet Show happens in Portland this year, Sept. 11-14 I believe.

    The Summer show is in Manchester NH… go to http://www.theknitandcrochetshow.com for more information…it was totally awesome 😉

Leave a Reply

