Show and Tell… The expandable tote as done by Bonnie Pierce

OK, now I get some bragging rights, the incredibly LOVELY and talented Bonnie Pierce, purchased my expandable tote kit (you can do so too, just email me at camanomade@earthlink.net) and we did a little redesign so it was more functional for her needs…

She did a gorgeous job with it, of course she is a free former and so she played with other yarns and the design…which I think is AWSOME…

purse4bonnie.jpg

The base of the purse is my yarn, and a great deal of the yarn in the top of the bag is my own as well… And well…I’m just honored that a free former loves my yarn and bought my pattern 🙂

Check out Bonnie Pierce’s Site www.elegantcrochet.com or www.elegantcrochetfreeform.com. You can learn how to make creations as beautiful as her, from her at the Yarn Garden in Portland, Oregon.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Bonnie Pierce, Camano Island, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, Creativity, Crochet, Elegant Crochet, Fashion, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Funky Fashion, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, patterns, Spinning, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Show and Tell… The expandable tote as done by Bonnie Pierce

  1. sallenlouise says:

    She did do a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

