The New and Improved Expandable Tote

toteredesign.jpgcloseuptotechange.jpg I love my expandable totes! Who wouldn’t like a bag that is both expandable and fashionable!  Certainly not to be used to hold the spare change however, this purse is just built for shopping in mind…Using my Spuntastik! Elastik! yarn at the base and Spuntastik! Chenooly for the top portion, this is a durable, flexable, washable, useable…heck name an -able…it is certainly that. The redesign was of the top portion. Instead of working it like a messanger bag, which I fixed that design too 🙂 I worked it straight up, added in a bone ring or two and voila! A purse that can handle a tom boy like me, I love to shove everything in my purse from baseballs to yarn balls, to hooks and packets of jelly beans. You name it, hey when I use a purse I need it to expand!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Camano Island, CGOA, competition, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Everett, Fashion, fiber art, Funky Fashion, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, Spinning, Stanwood, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, WA. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The New and Improved Expandable Tote

  1. Bearman says:

    Who knows where to find Coach Purses?
    Discounted Coach Purses

Leave a Reply

