A word to knitters…

Hello TheyWhoFashionWithNeedles!

Just so you know, I like you too. I love knitwear, and when my kids grow up and I can have an extra room to put more crap ahem… I mean craft stuff, I fully plan on being a knitting MACHINE addict. 

I just wanted you to know, as much as I prefer making my crochet sisters giggle with glee over fabulous fibers that just POP when crocheted. Most of my yarn knits up beautifully as well. I make note when it is not knitter friendly.

So say if you wanted to purchase some Scrumblini’s for a free form knitting project, all I’d like to know in the order was that you are a knitter, then I would ensure that the most appropriate yarns for knitting would be included.

Just so you, I do not exclude. I focus on we hooksters, because for so long we have been locked in the sad lonely corners of drafty holiday bazaars, and under the stairs being forced to use yarns that just don’t work up the way we need them to!

Completely not any knitters fault. More like a lack of understanding and creativity on the part of an industry that has changed little since about 1600 AD.

Just so you didn’t feel left out.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, knitting, Laurie Wheeler, Spinning, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

