Yarn and Redesign Complete

Yay! Did you know you can read out loud to kids and ply yarn at the same time? Neither did I, until tonight. LOL… I had already finished the yarn order, but needed to complete the yarn for my own tote that will serve as my redesign.

I had to make sure I had calculated the yardage correctly, which I had…Don’t you hate it when you second guess yourself?

My reputation means a lot to me, so the thought of shorting anyone just makes my stomach churn, I often recheck orders three or four times just to be sure. I will also add extra just in case, especially if someone’s tension is different than my own. Though people would be hard pressed to have tighter tension and still have the project turn out 🙂 LOL

I’m definately using my new tote as a shopping bag here and in Oakland, at the CGOA regional conference. (CGOA=Crochet Guild of America).

 Next on the to do list?  Well get the rest of the Summer Camp Package off to my Ravelery Secret Pal! I just got my package today from my Secret Pal and it’s a great bounty and so very thoughtful!

I’ll take pics tomorrow and post them 🙂 If you haven’t heard or signed up to be on ravelry you’ve got to at least take a look at it!

www.ravelry.com

It’s in the beta phase, and they have a waiting list. It’s a little more orientated towards knitting, but they are working very hard to make the hooksters happy! I’ve been a member for a couple of months now and I’m really impressed with what this young couple has started, and the wonderful volunteer efforts of several hundred people! Amazing, and pretty good coding too! Again I’m completely impressed!

Check it out!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Camano Island, CGOA, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Crochet Guild, fiber art, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Laurie Wheeler, Needle Arts, random, ravelry, Spinning, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

