Last Day…The Fair, Spinning, Crochet, Knitting and sigh…

I’m beyond tired, that was Friday. I have to finish entering the premium details tomorrow morning. Fleece judging was today, and honestly, there were only four really nice fleeces there, one of which I was buying anyway. The other I have seriously considered. It was down to personal preference really.

It’s strange being in charge this year, because well, it just is. Martha has been the super-intendant of our department for FORTY years. I feel honored and suckered at the same time, but she’s going to be my assistant next year, which means, she is going to still rule the roost and my younger legs will do the running. Which works for me, I just wish she’d keep the title 🙂 I have no problem assisting her, but she’s glad to go home at a decent hour, and that’s all good.

My kids have really pitched in to help out  in the department. My daughter demonstrated spinning far longer than the required two hours to earn premium money. My son has been the “don’t touch” police, he’s quite polite about the whole thing.

I want to know why ADULTS have such a hard time understanding don’t touch, kids I get, low impulse control, but come on! Forty year olds? Gimme a break.

Anyway, I’m off to bed, I’ve taken some great photos and will post them tomorrow or Monday depending on how well my gray matter is functioning.

BTW did I mention our judge actually understood that crochet has different yarn requirements…so very refreshing!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, Camano Island, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Crochet Guild, Crochet Scarf Pattern, Embellishing, Etsy, Everett, Fashion, Felting, fiber art, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Needle Arts, Spinning, Stanwood, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

