The Lone Crocheter rides again… hi ho H-hook, Away!

Well ok, I’m not the only one who entered crochet in our deptartment at the fair (that would be the Handspinning/Fleece), no my daughter did too…but she wouldn’t have if I hadn’t taught her…at least I’m not completely alone.

LOL…

Come ON! Crocheters shake your stuff! You’d love working with handspun. It’s made for hooks! Especially the nubby bumpy stuff! Rise up, and ascend!

Come on folks, lets make beauiful stitches together. Rise and SHINE!

SIGH… I actually had a knitter ask why I didn’t knit. LOL I said ” Because I don’t like to, and I have never really been able to get into it.” I learned to weave to, only to find out that warping is like the last thing I want to do besides washing pots and pans that are severely burned with caked on goo. I know how, I can help others, I just don’t like to do it…

She did accept the offer, and then I got a neato complement from her (see I’m not anti-knitting, I am PRO crochet)…”Wow, I just thought you’re so good at crocheting that you’d have to be awesome at knitting.” High praise really!

I laughed and thanked her, and said, nah I’m just a swatcher, but one day I will make  a bunch of knitted swatches and crochet them together 🙂 Then I will be at peace with the knitting world 🙂

 Anyway, if you are a crocheter in Western Washington, drop me a line, we’ll find a way to get you to enter handspun projects in the Stanwood Camano Fair!

The Fair begins for the public this Friday. I look forward to seeing you all there.

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, Camano Island, CMHS Yarns & Designs, Cool Stuff, crafts, Crochet, Crochet Guild, Crochet Scarf Pattern, Etsy, Everett, Fashion, fiber art, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Laurie Wheeler, random, Seattle, Spinning, Stanwood, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

