Some days are weirder than others…Fair Week Begins

Yeah, I know it’s a full moon. Yup, I can really tell it’s a full moon. My day started off exceptionally bizarre…first of all I woke up all chipper, I never wake up chipper, I’m a morning grouch, I have ALWAYS been a morning grouch, really! Ask my mother…So waking up bright eyed and bushey tailed is a strange event. Then at 9:30 am I got a call from our Department Superintendant telling me that she had just got back from an all night hospital visit and it looks like her gall bladder. So, I get to be “depended” on all week…No probs, been helping out for years, and have bugged her to show me how to do things “just in case.”

At first I think she thought I wanted her department, it took me telling her that I’d rather see her die at the wheel (spinning wheel that is) than have her give it up. I merely pointed out the “Hit by the Truck” theory, that if only one person knows what to do if there is an emergency then we’ve got problems…So, I’m not nervous, I’m just wondering what has and hasn’t been done. She was given very nice pain medication, so I’m not real clear yet…LOL…

Now I am so happy I don’t have my normal sixty entries, because that means there will be less yarn to have judged! Very good, because our judge can’t make it till late afternoon, and I want to get home Thursday night BEFORE midnight, because Friday comes tooooooo early.

My kids got a long today too, hardly any bickering…that was wierd, in fact I repremanded three times for no reason just out of habit, which they thought was really funny. “Hey stop that” I said as they were laughing, and I realised they were having a good time and not sparring in the back seat. I hope this behavior extends PAST the fair.

AND one of the kittens not only crawled out of the little nesting box, it crawled back in. He’s only three days old, that one spells T R O U B L E. I tell ya, that one gets farmed out first.

A friend needed to drop by for some odd advice session, which was odd in and of itself.

And I had to go to my cousins to find out how much and where to get the food to feed their three pigs when they go on vacation next week. I’m not real into feeding swine, but hey Spam, Ham, and Bacon get angry when you’re late with dinner, so I guess I’d better be on time. Angry pigs are not a good thing, nice sharp teeth.

Did I mention I’m looking forward to spinning? Oh yes, yes I am…

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, Camano Island, CMHS Yarns & Designs, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Handspinning, handspun yarn, random, Seattle, Spinning, Stanwood, stash, The Secrets of Yarn (c) Project, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

