Loopy Lou Hat and Scarf


HPIM1278

Originally uploaded by CMHS yarn & designs (laurie wheeler).

The Loopy Loo hat is one of my favorite designs. I have a ton of vintage patterns and magasines left to me by great-aunty. In those wonderful musty pages I sought interesting design elements. The one that is the most fun and you will see a lot of in my work is the loop or fur stitch.

It was actually really popular in the 1960’s, and was featured in some really great patterns. I look forward to seeing more of that come back in…some of the outfits and dresses were just remarkable during that era.

The loopy loo scarf is actually made the same way as my funky fashion scarf. (Funky fashion scarf is listed on Etsy http://www.camanomade.etsy.com)

This particular hat and scarf set were made out of an alpaca/wool “faux boucle”, I have red and black available in my etsy store as well. However at the moment I can make purple, lime green, orange, blue, and natural tones. Contact me for special orders !

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Camano Island, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Etsy, Fashion, Free Form Crochet, Funky Fashion, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Needle Arts, patterns, Ragnorac, random, Seattle, Spinning, Stanwood, stash, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

