I have made something for myself!

Come on laugh with me! But we all do it, we make tons of gifts for everyone else, and then we look at our closet and think…wow that sweater I made so and so would go great with this outfit here…

So I did it…I free formed a sweater for myself, it was a UFO until four am this morning! It will be a completely finished object in about five hours when I add the button and let my fingers and hands relax…three days of mostly crocheting has done them in…I know I know obsessions are dangerous…but I’ve been down with the flu. It was crochet or watch horrible tv shows.

I will post photos as soon I as get them taken! I wear the sweater tomorrow to the Edmonds Art Show, Artist Party. My friend Bec Thomas had her photography accepted!

I am so proud of her! I will link her flickr page here one of these days!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Camano Island, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Embellishing, Fashion, fiber art, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Seattle, Stanwood, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

