Upcoming Events

Well as I wrote in my other blog…this is the time of year I get really busy with appearances. I try not to take too many last minute ones, because I find myself completely swamped.

So here are the latest in a series of dates:

June 21 Everett Washington, speaking at the local CGOA (Crochet Guild of America) affliate guild. One more Secrets of Yarn class, this one is dedicated to yarn as it applies solely to crochet projects. 

June 30th Spinning Demonstration and focus on Norweigian Fiber Art Tradition at the Floydd Norgaard Center, Stanwood WA. Thisis a patron’s party and is from 6-8 pm

July 4th Public Demonstration at Floydd Norgaard Center, Stanwood, WA. From 12:30 pm to about 3pm. Demo same as above (hopefully I’ll have my new Nostepinne before that show!)

Aug 3-5 Stanwood-Camano Community Fair (Washington State’s largest Community Fair) come by and see myself and my spinning family in the log cabin! We have the best seat in the whole fairgrounds (we have shade and can see the stage!)…witness well over 100 years of spinning experience!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, Camano Island, Cool Stuff, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Handcrafted, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, Needle Arts, Norgaard Center, random, Seattle, Spinning, Stanwood, stash, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, WA, Washington State, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upcoming Events

  1. It’s good to get the exposure–have fun!

Leave a Reply

