First Secrets of Yarn Class a Success!

I taught my first ever Secrets of Yarn class today. It wasn’t an easy crowd and I knew it wouldn’t be! These gals are old hands, old knitting hands, and believe you me, they can be a tough crowd! (I’ve encountered them in the shop many times…)

By the end of the session they were eating out of the palm of my hand! It was fantastic! In fact the group of six women comprised about every different kind of student (learning style) and demographic I’ve thought about in the writing of my book.

This part of the class is a yarn survey, and I wasn’t quite sure where I was going to go with it in the book. Now, I know exactly which direction to go in! I’ll give you a hint…the biggest secret to yarn… It’s all in the ply.

(Wink wink nod nod…)

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Embellishing, Etsy, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, knitting, patterns, random, Spinning, stash, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

