Portland here I come

Ok this isn’t yarn related, well it is kind of, but I’m so excited I get to go “home” this weekend. Portland, Oregon is where I was born and raised, and I love going back. (If I weren’t married to a WA State Park Ranger I’d still live there :))

Officially it’s a trip to see my mother and grandmother, taking the kids and gonna eat copious amounts of frozen cream with bits of cookie dough…aka ice cream. Unofficially I’m gonna take a few hours to hit some of the great independant yarn stores in the Portland Area and see some coollllll stuff!

Looking forward to the trip! See ya all after the weekend! Enjoy your weekend!

Hook on…Stitch ON!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Etsy, Fashion, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, knitting, random, stash, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

