Happy Mother’s Day

ChenoolyHappy Mother’s Day, be you mother, grandmother, great grandmother, aunty, mother figure, foster mother, mother to be…

I love this day. I take one of my two children out with me to a few local galleries, then we eat what I want to eat, go to my favorite nursery, and then three of my favorite LYS (local yarn shops).

This year it is with my daughter…She’s actually excited about it. In years past it was booorrrrinnng for her, now as she gets just that little bit older, she is seeing how fun it can be to share the day with some one else.

Well and now she share my yarn addiction and may get a few scraps thrown her way (so much for the torture of the day for the kids!).

I plan on getting some more yarn for my ever lasting work in progress…a motif “coat”.

I will photograph some of the squares I have done, it’s all “free form” meaning, I am just making them without a pattern.

I invite you to post your ever lasting projects, free form, crochet, knit or weaving.

What do you do with your yarn?

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Art, Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Embellishing, Etsy, Fashion, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Handcrafts, Handspinning, handspun yarn, Indie Artist, knitting, Needle Arts, random, Spinning, stash, thoughts, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Uncategorized, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment