Upcoming Events

I’m pleased to announce the first Secrets of Yarn classes are to be offered this month. May 26 from 10 am – 12 noon at Granny’s House in Stanwood, WA. I will be giving a FREE secrets of yarn seminar.

Why free?

Well, I’m launching a fairly new concept, and I do have my Project Planning guides for sale, if people wish to purchase them. (The owner of the store already nabbed the sample copy I took in to pitch the class! She bought it right out of my hands! Now, I know they are good, but really when people get a hold of them, they won’t let it go!)

Class Details:

I will be guiding the participants through the yarn in the store, explaining the stretch memory, drape, and resiliency factors of each kind of yarn. We will also discuss ideas for best uses. I will not focus on any particular brand, or personal preference.

Again the yarn store owner ran me through my paces when I went in to pitch the idea and it worked even better than I had envisioned!

So if you are in the area look us up, again the class is free, you are not required to purchase the guide, but I bet you’ll want to!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles, crafts, Creativity, Crochet, Etsy, Fashion, Felting, fiber art, Free Form Crochet, Handcrafts, Indie Artist, knitting, Needle Arts, stash, Traditional Arts, traditional crafts, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

