Knit and Crochet Today TV Show!

I wanted to announce that I am working with Candi Jensen, Executive Producer of the Knit and Crochet Today TV show, to help garner financial support from the fiber working community!

In order to produce the third season of this great show, shown on PBS,  we need to gain private donations (and there is work being done to gain corporate underwriting as well). You see Coats and Clark is no longer the sole underwriter of the show, which is both good and bad.

It’s good because now the show is wide open in the yarns, and patterns that can be used, and it will be an even better television show because of it! It’s bad, because now Ms. Jensen has to run around trying to find enough funding to make the next 13-26 episodes.

I really like this show, so I offered to help drum up support from our hand working community! If you crochet or knit, and you haven’t watched the show CHECK IT OUT! Fabulous stuff! http://www.knitandcrochettoday.com 

Very soon I will have links to where you can donate a mere $5, $10, or $20. Why should you donate? To keep this tv show as independant as possible! The more independant we can keep it, the better the content will be!! What a novelty in our little world of fiber arts!

So stay tuned!

About thegoldenme

I love crochet and hand-spinning. I am visually impaired, and thus extremely tactile. I love texture and color, and creating things that feel good, and look good has made life richer and warmer.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knit and Crochet Today TV Show!

  1. Anita Badger says:

    Laurie, until you put your donate link up to help Candi with the Knit and Crochet Today show, I found one Candi has herself:

    http://www.knitandcrochettoday.com/donate.html

    Will this work to help Candi out too?

  2. I’ve loaded your website in 4 different browsers and I must say this website loads a lot faster then most. Would you mind emailing me the name of your website hosting company? My personal email is: alexandriapadilla@inbox.com. I’ll even sign up through your affiliate
    link if you’d like. Thanks

Leave a Reply

